Govt College Daman

Government College Daman

UT. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
  • 0260-2262027​

    Our Contact No


    Our Mail

Department of Physics

The Department of Physics of Government College Daman was established in 1966. At Present, the Department offers Physics as a subject in F.Y. B.Sc. and S.Y. B.Sc. only. It is planning to start U.G. in Physics i.e. B.Sc. with a degree in Physics shortly. Teaching staff in the department is permanent and well experienced. The department is equipped with basic infrastructure amenities. There are two departmental laboratories that are well equipped with experimental set ups for UG courses. Dark rooms are a part of the laboratory set up where important optics experiments can be performed. The department is making efforts to achieve excellence in teaching Physical Sciences.

Faculty Details:

At present, the department is having two faculty members.

Dr. Kaushal Thakkar, M.Sc. Ph.D

Head & Assistant Professor

Sh. Mitesh Patel,

B.Sc., B.Ed.