Govt College Daman

Government College Daman

UT. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
  • 0260-2262027​

    Our Contact No


    Our Mail

Department of Mathematics

With the very establishment of the Government College Daman in 1966, Mathematics was recognized as an important discipline so the Department was started in the year 1966 with the undergraduate programme (B.Sc). In the year 2018, it has also started the Postgraduate M.Sc (Mathematics) programme. The objective of the Department is to develop in the budding mathematicians analytical skills through an analytical curriculum.

On 22nd December 2019, the Department inaugurated Ramanujan Club in the college on the occasion of the 132nd Birth Anniversary of Prof. Srinivasa Ramanujan. The club was formed to provide a platform for students to launch their innovative ideas and is to showcase students’ hidden talents and skills. The Department has evolved over time and is now one of the leading departments in Government College Daman.

The Department has highly qualified faculty members consisting of one Associate Professor, 3 Assistant Professors & 4 visiting faculty. In their pursuit of research, the faculty members have covered a vast area such as Algebra, Graph Theory, Fuzzy clustering analysis, Machine Learning, Fractional calculus, Numerical methods & Differential equations. The entire teaching faculty is actively engaged in research in their respective fields and their research papers are being published every year in various journals of repute.

Courses Offered:

  • Undergraduate program (B.Sc)

  • Postgraduate program (M.Sc)

Faculty Details:

At present, the department is having four faculty members.

Dr. Bhatoa Joginder Singh, M.Sc., NET, M.Phil., Ph.D

Head & Associate Professor

Dr. A.Sathya, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., PDF(UCLA, USA)

Assistant Professor

Mr. Amol Gaikwad, M.Sc., NET

Assistant Professor

Mr.Sachin Kumar, M.Sc., NET

Assistant Professor